Thinking about the purpose of my life.  Again.

Driving to the grocery store at night; thinking about asking Carla about those life coach questions that get at your relationship to your mother, how alike or not alike you are; your nature and nurture inheritance (if you will, I would say if I was a nonprofit corporate executive).

In pops Dad, expecting things of me,  Why don’t I write?  What great things am I doing with my life?

Then all of a sudden I am suffused with the presence of Dad.  He is standing in front of me, looking at me and smiling.  Giving me his full attention.  I can’t remember the last time I had that from him, even before he died.  He is smiling his approval and his acceptance of me right now.

Thank you to whichever elegant sent his presence to me in my driving time of need.

